Actions

Actions are extensions for your blocks and connections. They will provide you a number of additional functionalities. They are executed as soon as the block or the link is called by the bot.

Control Flow

You can add one or more Actions to each conversation block or connection. These are similar to the bot graph and are visualized as control flow. To display it, select the Actions tab for blocks in the edit window of the block. For connections, you'll find a section for actions directly after Connections in its edit window. Here you can also set add new actions as well as delete existing or change them.

After you have set a new action, you can decide whether you want to add another action. To do this, click + Action, otherwise the default setting Finish will be active and the bot will stop after the execution of the action (and displays possible response possibilities for the users if specified). For connections there the additional option Go to Destination. This means that after action execution, the bot continues at the block specified as destination block under Connections.

Return Values

Einige Aktionen haben Rückgabewerte, die am Ende eine Entscheidung zulassen, wie fortgefahren werden soll. Beispielsweise kann das Ergebnis der Aktion Vergleiche Wert "wahr" oder "falsch" sein. Dann kannst Du für den Fall, dass die Aktion positiv ausfällt (also "wahr" als Rückgabewert liefert), ein eigenes Verhalten definieren (also z.B. eine weitere Aktion anfügen oder den Bot halten lassen). Analog dazu kannst Du entscheiden was passieren soll, wenn die Funktion negativ ausfällt.

These actions are currently available for use:

Store value

Save something in a variable. To determine a value to be saved, type it in the value field. If you want to save the last user input, simply leave value blank.

Show block

Jump to the selected block after this action has been called.

Match entity & store value

Search the last user input for an [entity] (./text-input.md#entities) and store it in a variable. Either the name of the entity or one of its synonyms can be found.

Input sentiment analysis

Checks the last user input on positive or negative mindset of the user. The result is stored in the selected variable as a 1 for a positive result, - 1 for a negative result or 0 when there's no mindset recognized in the input. (The representation as a number facilitates the later processing of the stored mindset, for example with [Compare value] (#compare-value).

For example, user input such as "good" or "great" would have the value 1 stored, whereas "bad" or "stupid" store - 1.

Compare variable

Compare the value of a variable with another fixed value. If the result is positive, 1 (positive) is passed to the next function, or - 1 (negative) if the result is negative.

Note that something must already be stored in the variable at the time of the comparison.

Arithmetic operation

Perform a simple arithmetic operation on the value of a variable. Select a calculus for Operator. Addition (+), subtraction (-), multiplication (*) or division (÷) are possible. Enter the second operand of the calculation in the value field.

The result of this calculation is passed on to the next functio

If this then that (IFTTT)

Integrate the service [IFTTT] (https://ifttt.com/). IFTTT allows you to link various web applications (such as Facebook, Evernote, Dropbox, etc.) with simple conditional statements ("if this then that").

Descriptions how to use the service and to get Ifttt key, Event name, Value2 and Value3, which are required for the bot can be found at [help.ifttt.com] (https://help.ifttt.com/hc/en-us/categories / 115001566148-getting-started).

Show recently remembered block

After the function has been executed, jump to the last block that the bot memorizes. You can set for each block whether the bot should remember it. By default, the remember function is activated for each block. So if you execute the Show recently remembered block action without further settings, the bot will jump to the previously shown block.

To deactivate the "Remember" function for a block, open the Edit block dialog and uncheck "Remember block" at the bottom of the window. To reactivate it, simply add the checkmark again.

Service operator

Send a message to the support staff member(s). The bot is then disabled for the user until someone manually re-enables it [[more about support]] (./users-and-groups.md#support).

results matching ""

    No results matching ""